Home      Events      Contact      Links      Membership      Photos

Downloads      Sites associated with the removal 




Saturday May 11th, 2013

is the next Chapter Meeting to be held on the campus of Northeast Alabama Community College, (NEACC) located near Rainsville, Alabama.


As part of our recognition of the 175th Anniversary of the Trail of Tears events that resulted in the removal of Cherokee Indians from the Southeast, the Alabama Chapter, Trail of Tears Association will host a Members Meeting


We will have several special guests from NEACC attending the meeting, including the President of NEACC, Dr. David Campbell and the Director of Learning Resources/Library at NEACC, Dr. Julia Everett.

The meeting will include a panel presentation/discussion of relevant research involving the removal of Alabama Cherokee Indians. The Members Meeting will begin at 11 a.m. and is open to the public.


                       Directions to the campus, link HERE

                 10:00 A.M. - Board Meeting

                11:00 A.M. - Membership Meeting








Click here to become a member of the Trail of Tears Association!


The membership form is in PDF format. You will need Acrobat Reader to view it. You can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free of charge from Adobe's website.

























































The Alabama Chapter

Trail of Tears Association





Officers & Board Members

  • Sharon Freeman, President

  • Mike Wren, Vice President
  • Shannon Sloan, Secretary
  • Larry Smith, Treasurer

Board Members

  • Danny Crownover - webmaster
  • Olivia Baxter
  • Marty King



Total visitors since 10/26/09

Old Navy Coupons


View Guestbook